About Us

We are the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology and you have found yourself at Sustainable Nano, our outlet to communicate with the world!

The Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology is an initiative funded by the National Science Foundation to carry out research that will enable the development of sustainable, societally beneficial nanotechnologies.

group photo
The whole CSN gathered at an in-person meeting in Madison, summer 2015.

We are a group of well-connected but geographically diffuse scientists—at the University of Wisconsin-Madison (HamersPedersen, & Cui groups), the University of Minnesota (Haynes & Carlson groups), Tuskegee University (Curry group), Johns Hopkins University (Fairbrother group), Augsburg College (Feng group), Northwestern University (Geiger group), Georgia Tech (Hernandez group), University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (Klaper group), University of Iowa (Mason group), the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Murphy group), the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (Orr group), and the University of Maryland-Baltimore County (Rosenzweig group).

Thanks for stopping by!